University of Erfurt in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions

University of Erfurt (reviews)

4.6 3 Reviews

Study at University of Erfurt

University of Erfurt ratings and description

Locations: Erfurt, Germany
Delivery Type: Blended, On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The University of Erfurt was founded in 1379 and re-established in 1994. One of the earliest medieval university, distinguished as an attractive and part unusual teaching and research from other universities. It is located in Erfurt, capital city of German state Thuringia. Martin Luther is one of the famous alumnus, studied from 1501-1505 in University of Erfurt. There numerous centers that are part of the university for a visible research activity, nationally and internationally:
• The Max Weber Center for Cultural and Social Studies
• Research Library Gotha
• Research Center Gotha
• Willy Brandt School of Public Policy
The university library has largest collections of early modern manuscript and keeper of Bibliotheca Amploniana, a collection of 1,000 medieval manuscripts. The university has two major areas of teaching and research priorities, Education and religion.
The University of Erfurt maintains its relation with partner universities in creating compatible study systems internationally and to increase attractiveness in study for German and foreign students.
Further information can be found on their homepages, just visit their main website or social media sites.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT University of Erfurt

Is University of Erfurt a good school?

Based on the EDUopinions rankings, the University of Erfurt rating is 4.6. If you want to know more about this school, read the student reviews on our website.

What courses can you study at University of Erfurt?

The University of Erfurt offers courses related to the fields:

  • International Business
  • Psychology
  • Politics

Where is University of Erfurt located?

University of Erfurt Campuses are located in:

  • Erfurt, Germany

Which universities are similar to University of Erfurt?
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via email

3 Student Reviews

  • Communication and ...
    Media Studies
    avatar
    MA Global Communication Politics and Society

    Amazing University strategically positioned and good interpersonal relationship with the administration and program officials. It would be amazing if they had more English language courses but I would definitely recommend a future prospect to join University of Erfurt.

    View more
    Programme: Communication and Media Studies
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Erfurt
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • Philosophy and ...
    Psychology
    Isabelle
    Intersubjectivity

    Our university offers only double degree bachelors. That is the most interesting and frustrating thing that could ever happen to you. On the one hand, you only get half knowledge of everything, our professors cant teach us deeply during one course and the two faculties make you change your mindset every class. But on the other hand, you can dive into topics deeply thanks to the open structure, I learned how to think interdisciplinary and I learned how to think critically even in the discipline I study. Erfurt is an amazing student city and even though the university itself can be very unorganized, everything works out somehow because we have a very helpful climate with each other. Studying at Erfurt was honestly one of my best decisions.

    View more
    Programme: Philosophy and Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Campus: Erfurt
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
      16 May, 2021
      Rebeca
      Rebeca

      Hi! How would you say is the experience at Erfurt for international students? :)

      Reply
  • International Relations
    Antonia
    Family atmosphere and international character

    In October 2017 I started to study International relations at the university of Erfurt. You can only find this programme in very few cities in Germany. What I learned to love about the university right from the beginning is that it is so small, so together with the other students and the professors a nice atmosphere is created. What the university makes also special to me is its international character. We have a lot of students from all over Europe and all over the world (also caused by Willy Brandt School), so you’re not only learning something about international relations but really can experience it!
    Erfurt is a beautiful city with some Italian flair (as many friends told me). I can really recommend to study at the university of Erfurt!

    View more
    Programme: International Relations
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Erfurt
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
      01 Mar, 2021
      Zander
      Zander

      Hello Antonia, I was researching the University of Erfurt and came across your review. My wife and I live in the USA and she is preparing to have an interview with the University staff. I am very curious if we could ask you some questions about your experience at the university. If this would be possible please message me at [email protected] My name is Zander. Thank you so much for your time.

      Reply

Featured Reviews from other universities

6 months ago
Alice
Alice
WSG- Where Knowledge Meets Innovation
Embark on an enriching journey at WSG University where academic excellence converges with a vibrant community This institution stands out for its commitment to fostering innovative thinking and empowering students with practical skills and a global perspective Dive into a world of endless possibilities and discover the unique blend of [...]
WSG University logo
WSG University
Bydgoszcz, Poland
9 months ago
Funmi
Funmi
Hardwork Pays
Studying Master's at Glasgow Caledonian University is a lifetime achievement It is a great school that promotes excellency and reward hardwork If not for GCU who awarded me the tuition free scholarship Postgraduate Ambassador I would not have been able to do a Master's degree in Multimedia Journalism I would [...]
Glasgow Caledonian University logo
Glasgow Caledonian University
London, The United Kingdom; Glasgow, The United Kingdom
5 months ago
Kartik
Kartik
Amazing experience! Must try
I think its a very amazing school with great and experienced faculty Also the alumni network is very solid and useful The school has a great balance of studies and work experience which is really essential for a student [...]
ESSEC Business School logo
ESSEC Business School
Paris, France
1 month ago
Cindy
Cindy
Amazing Infrastructure
Nice modern infrastructure The bus station is conveniently located directly beside the university area so you won't have to travel far However if you ever want to spend time with your pals or go shopping guess what Stratford West Field is only a seven-minute walk away and Stratford Station is [...]
University of East London - UEL logo
University of East London - UEL
London, The United Kingdom
10 months ago
avatar
Saleem
University Of Bedfordshire overview
itself on its commitment to diversity and inclusivity The university recognizes the importance of creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for all students regardless of their background or identity The institution's efforts to promote diversity and inclusivity are reflected in its policies programs and initiatives which aim to foster a [...]
University of Bedfordshire - UOB logo
University of Bedfordshire - UOB
Milton Keynes, The United Kingdom; Bedfordshire, The United Kingdom; Lutton, The United Kingdom; Putteridge Bury, The United Kingdom
2 months ago
Leighton
Leighton
Money Well Spent
Let me start by saying that my experience with ENEB was top-notch I will admit that I was a bit apprehensive about enrolling in the Master s in Business and Corporate Communication mostly because of all the horror stories I ve heard about distance learning ENEB changed that for me [...]
ENEB Business School logo
ENEB Business School
Barcelona, Spain

Find your ideal programme based on your needs

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of University of Erfurt, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
Isabelle
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
4.2 6 Reviews
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.4 29 Reviews
Ying
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.8 185 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Need help finding where to study?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+ View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
    • Overall
      Facilities
      Professors
      Location
      Student Life
      Accomodation
      Internationality
      Value
      Career Prospects
      +reply1_date+
      +reply1_user_logo+
      +reply1_user+
      Official Reply

      Reply to @+replier_name+ +reply+

      This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
      Close