IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
IU International University of Applied Sciences
Get free info

IU International University of Applied Sciences (reviews)

Study at IU International University of Applied Sciences

IU International University of Applied Sciences ratings and description

Locations: Berlin, Germany; Bad Honnef, Germany
Delivery Type: Blended, On Campus, Online
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

About IU International University of Applied Sciences

Your starting point for an international career

IU International University of Applied Sciences provides quality programmes for Bachelor, Master,and MBA degrees with a whole new approach. They have been focusing on offering full onlineprogrammes for distance learning, yet students can also choose to study on-site and combine bothonline and on-campus studies. This way, they are enabling students to develop on a personal andprofessional level and help advance their careers through future-oriented, flexible studies.Show more

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT IU International University of Applied Sciences

1. What documents are required to apply to IU International University of Applied Sciences?

If you want to apply to IU, you will need:

  • Tabular CV
  • Proof of English-language skills. E.g. Results of TOEFL test, IELTS test, Cambridge Certificate or Duolingo test
  • University Diploma (or its copy. What is important, the certified copy must be submitted to the Student’s Office before the start of studies)
  • Copy of your identity card (ID or passport) – Passport photo
2. What types of degrees can you get at the IU International University of Applied Sciences?

At the IU you can get the following degrees:

  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science- Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science
3. Where is the IU International University of Applied Sciences located?

IU International University of Applied Sciences has campuses in many German cities. One is Bad Honnef and the other ones are in Augsburg, Bad Reichenhall, Berlin, Bielefeld, Brunswick, Bremen, Dortmund, Dresden, Duisburg, Düsseldorf, Erfurt, Essen, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Karlsruhe, Cologne, Leipzig, Lübeck, Mannheim, Nuremberg, Munich, Münster, Peine, Stuttgart and Ulm. What is more, IU study centres for Distance Learning are available worldwide.

4. Is IU International University of Applied Science good?

As you can see, International University of Applied Science in Bad Honenef has an excellent rating according to student reviews on EDUopinions. So it can be said that it is a good university both in terms of education and a place to live.

5. How much is tuition at IU International University of Applied Sciences?

It depends on the programme you would like to choose. For example:

  • Bachelor Study Programmes cost from €209 to €359 per month.
  • Master and MBA Study Programmes cost from €299 to €729 per month.
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

39 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Engineering Management
    avatar
    Great standard of education

    I enjoy my program because it’s exactly what I wanted to study and the mode of study is great. The lectures are interactive and the lecturers are ever ready to listen to your opinions and ideas. There’s hardly ever a boring lecture. The transfer task at the end of each lecture makes it easier to understand and remember the units being taught. I will recommend IU International University to anyone who wants the best education a university can offer. The student office is always ready to answer your questions and guide you on the next step. I really can’t ask for a more polite service than what is offered at IU International University.

    View more
    Programme: Engineering Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    Today, 09:06
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to know that your experience at IU International University of Applied Sciences fulfilled your expectations. We are thrilled to hear the lecturers and supporting student services have been top-notch. Helping our students in their studies is our number one goal, so we are really glad that it was a plus point for you! Thanks again for your review and best of luck with the rest of your studies! Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Engineering Management
    avatar
    Interactive Sessions

    The courses are really well updated and the professors are really good, but a few professors can get a little more interactive during the sessions. Overall amazing experience. The campus could have been better.

    View more
    Programme: Engineering Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We are glad to hear that your experience overall was a good one! We are sorry to hear that you thought certain aspects could have been better. We are always trying to improve the service we offer to students so please get in touch to let us know more at: [email protected] Best of luck with the rest of your studies! Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Global Master's ...
    in Management
    avatar
    Flexibility and supoport

    Overall flexible courses as per need and supportive as well with multiple courses to choose from. The lecturers are good and the location is central with ease of connectivity.
    The only issue is that they don’t teach the local language which could have been an advantage. Consider the course as an entry-level ticket.

    View more
    Programme: Global Master's in Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thanks again for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that your experience has been good so far. Whilst all of our international courses are taught in English, we do try to offer students the option of learning the German language as well. Please get in touch with the student services to find out more. Alternatively, feel free to let us know in further detail using the following email: [email protected] Best of luck with the rest of your studies! Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • MBA
    avatar
    Great teachers for my MBA course

    Great teachers for Strategic Management and for innovation subjects and really interactive during case studies and group discussions. Only one thing would like to improve i.e. interaction in the leadership course.

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Mayank, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our aim is to provide a practically orientated and engaging experience and we are therefore glad to hear that you have had such a great experience so far! We are sorry to hear that your experience did not quite meet expectations on our leadership course. Please feel free to contact us to provide further details at [email protected], so that we can continue to improve the study experience for your students. Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Computer Science
    avatar
    Pretty good

    I have just started my studies at IU and so far everything is going pretty good and easy, the facility is nice and clean with friendly staff, however, it would have been better to have some of the classes related to programming (Z.B java programming ) in presence to learn it better.

    View more
    Programme: Computer Science
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2025
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your studies so far. We are constantly trying to improve our programmes, and would love to hear more from you. Please feel free to contact us at to provide further details: [email protected] Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Engineering Management
    avatar
    Honest opinion about the IU

    My honest opinion about the IU International University of Applied Sciences is that it is great, and has good faculty and staff. It offers BS and MSc degrees in Engineering, Management, Business, Politics, and Social sciences. All of the programs offered by IU university are state-approved and system-accredited. One of the great advantages of this university is that according to statistics, 90% of the graduates of this university found a job within three months after graduation. This is remarkable.

    View more
    Programme: Engineering Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with your experience at IU International University of Applied Sciences. Thanks again and best of luck with the rest of your studies! Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Accounting and ...
    Management
    avatar
    Nice place but could be better.

    PROS
    – Comprehensive course books.
    – Active tutors.
    – Clean and hygienic classrooms and building.
    CONS
    – No effective help for accommodation.
    – Nothing special snack to eat nor a coffee machine.
    – The tuition fee for the same course, same classes, and the same quality is different from person to person.

    View more
    Programme: Accounting and Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Fatemeh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is great to hear that you are satisfied overall with your course of study. We welcome all feedback, and would love the opportunity to grow and learn about any areas we may improve on, please feel free to contact us at ot provide further details: [email protected] Regards, Your IU Team
  • IT Management ...
    for Business
    avatar
    Study program

    This university provides the best study programs for non-business students. Classes are comfortable and professors are very cooperative and helpful. The study is very helpful to understanding different issues.

    View more
    Programme: IT Management for Business
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Faryal, Thanks for leaving your feedback! We understand that many students from a variety of fields would like to study business and management. That is why we have courses specially designed to allow students to enter from a variety of different fields. We are delighted to hear that you benefited from this. It is also wonderful to hear you are receiving all the support you need. Best of luck with the rest of your studies at IU International University of Applied Sciences! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Computer Science
    avatar
    Interactive classes

    Teachers are very interactive and career-oriented when they teach. Classes are in a limited number. Module flexibility is also another good side of IU. I would suggest the school work on dormitory services for international students as many come from different countries.

    View more
    Programme: Computer Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are very happy to hear that we hit the mark in terms of providing practically relevant education with greater flexibility than you would find in a traditional study environment! Whilst we do offer in-house accommodation to our students at our Bad Honnef location, we do not have our own provider in Berlin and can only provide advice and support to students in their housing search. We are constantly trying to improve our student experience and thank you for your feedback! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Business Administration
    avatar
    Best value for money

    I find the MBA program that I am pursuing to be well-balanced. The university provides a very good online platform for studying the course material prior to the offline class. This really helps me in cementing my understanding of the subjects. I also find the online practice exams very helpful as it allows me to evaluate the progress of my studies. Overall the professors are knowledgeable and have good industry knowledge. Another thing I find helpful is that the course schedule gives me enough time to work part-time to cover my expenses.

    View more
    Programme: Business Administration
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2023
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Muhammed Razal, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It made our day! We are happy to hear that you found our online platform, study resources, and practice exams so useful. Giving our students a 5-star university experience is what we strive for and we are delighted to hear that this was the case for you.! We count ourselves lucky to have students like you. Thanks again for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We wish you the best of luck! Your IU University of Applied Sciences

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of IU International University of Applied Sciences, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 156 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.5 14 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
4.5 4 Reviews
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Interested in studying at IU International University of Applied Sciences?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close