IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
IU International University of Applied Sciences
Get free info

IU International University of Applied Sciences (reviews)

IU International University of Applied Sciences ratings and description

Locations: Berlin, Germany; Bad Honnef, Germany
Delivery Type: On Campus, Online
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

About IU International University of Applied Sciences

Your starting point for an international career

IU International University of Applied Sciences combines bachelor and master programmes on campus model with online, distance learning models. Most of our programmes are available completely digitally or on-site in Berlin or Bad Honnef, near Cologne. In this way, we can focus on welcoming international students and providing them with a comfortable way to study that suits their needs. Our courses are all taught in English and the contents are tailored to building careers in an international environment.Show more

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

18 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Data Science
    avatar
    great online studies

    I have been studying at IUBH for a month. For me, this institution is a complete online study. You get everything you need to be successful in your studies. From online scripts to online exams, I have the flexibility to study at home. This is especially important for me because I also work.
    All in all, I can only recommend this institution.
    The future is here.

    View more
    Programme: Data Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2021
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    3 months ago
    avatar
    Lan
    Hi. I’m considering about data science program at IUBH online. Can you answer me some questions about this school? What’s your experience with your tutor? Do they support when you’re struggling with schoolwork or exam? How can you take exam/test? Their sources are easy to understand? Thank you!
  • Artificial Intelligence
    avatar
    MSc Artificial Intelligence

    I am enrolled in the MSc AI distance learning program. So far I have completed only one module and currently doing Advanced Maths module. The exam for the first module was proctored online via webcam, it was a hassle-free experience.

    The study is mostly reading-based. The reading material is written in a way to make it easier to understand. In reference to books the content is taken from is also provided. The university also provides access to an online library which is great and contains many online library services including IEEE Xplore.

    The program is accredited by the German Accreditation Council that makes it a legit Masters degree program. There are live sessions with the tutor as well which gives a chance to ask about anything related to the content provided.

    Overall I am happy with the program and it seems well organized. The program cost is inexpensive because they provide some nice scholarship options.

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    12 months ago
    avatar
    mangesh
    Hi Syed, My name is Mangesh. I am looking to enrol for this program. Can you give some feedback regarding the frequency of live sessions with the lecturer, how do you get your doubts answered, the reputation of the institute and quality of video lectures. Also, the depth in which the subject is being taught. My email id is: [email protected]
    11 months ago
    Sobia
    Sobia
    Hi Bilal, I am Sobia. I have been trying to gather more information on this course and would like to get connected with you. (If you dont mind) :)
    10 months ago
    Bed
    Bed
    Hi Bilal, I am Radhika Hamza. From Algeria, I would like to apply to this master program so I am trying to gather more information and would like to get connected with you. Thank a lot for your review
    6 months ago
    avatar
    Gülizar
    Hi Bilal, Thanks for your sharing. I am Gülizar, trying to get some info about this program. Could you please give me a short guide?
  • Human Resource ...
    Management
    avatar
    (On Campus) Receiving wrong grade

    I have recently asked *again* for my grade, after waiting for almost 2 semesters. The examination office told me that fail and my other colleagues received exactly the same high distinction grade. They told me to wait for them for 2 weeks to clarify my grade again. It has been almost 2 semesters, they did have way enough time.

    View more
    Programme: Human Resource Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Artificial Intelligence
    avatar
    Flexibility of study

    I just started my Master’s degree and overall it’s been a good experience. Since it is online there is a lot of flexibility but at the same time a good amount of work has to be put in to succeed. I recommend this university to all!!

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Online
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    12 months ago
    Mounir
    Mounir
    Hi, is the degree recognized by the industry and the government in Germany?
    12 months ago
    avatar
    Jose Luis
    Hi Mounir, Yes it is recognized by the German government. You can also check the accreditation in their website :)
    4 months ago
    Mario
    Mario
    Hi Jose Luis,Is there any way I could contact you to get a more in depth review of the programme? Viendo tu nombre asumo que eres español, y siéndolo yo también, igual me es más fácil ver el nivel académico del programa en comparación con el nuestro.Saludos
  • International Hospitality ...
    and Tourism Management
    avatar
    (On Campus) Great University - I truly valued it, when I met students from other Unis

    I am a double degree International Hospitality Management student, soon finishing my studies at IUBH, I just wanted to give you an honest review, especially considering that I have not been on campus for almost 1.5 years (internship + year abroad) and the fact that I am looking forward to going back to Bad Honnef!

    IUBH (campus Bad Honnef) is small, international and has a strong community feeling. You run into your friends on campus all the time; many live in dorms right around the academic buildings.

    After my first three semesters, I completed my 6-month internship at a 5star hotel in Asia and have now studied in the UK as part of their double degree programme. While I was in Asia, I met many students of the “oh so brilliant” Swiss hotel schools… Well, let’s say – they pay around ten times more than at IUBH, but to be honest, they don’t learn nearly as much as what we do (they probably do make better connections talking to the other rich kiddies though…)

    The business modules in the first three semesters at IUBH are very strong… If you are lucky with your professors (yes there are of course some that are not AS great, as always in life…) then it is a truly great experience. I have been taught by former McKinsey and BCG staff, investment bankers, CFO/CEOs etc – and it shows in their teaching that they know what’s happening. They are true business people, but the vast majority does also have an academic background (to be a Professor, you need a doctorate, and I believe for (visiting) lecturers, they at least require an MBA/Masters.). This is something I missed in the UK, being mostly taught by academics who start at Uni straight after their PhD…

    To a large degree how much you gain from the experience at IUBH depends on YOU. You can, of course, skip classes, only chill at the bar (which you should do, just not too much) and never really progress in your studies, having to add another semester etc. But if you are proactive in class, engaged and truly interested, there are countless opportunities for you. I remember just yesterday (this is also the reason I am writing this review) talking to two friends of mine who just graduated from IUBH and now work in Switzerland and Bavaria. We discussed our experiences and compared it to our work colleagues from other Unis (especially from the Swiss Schools, they are everywhere in Hospitality…) and concluded, that, honestly, now that we have a comparison, IUBH is much better than we thought (not that we ever thought that it is rubbish, but I hope you know what I mean).

    Of course, it might just be my group of friends, and there were also people in my groups of studies where I thought “why are you here? – you are not even interested in this?”. But the ones that are interested and engaged form such strong bonds with professors that they help you even after graduating, finding jobs or giving advice, or even asking you to provide feedback from the industry so they can update their course contents. Something which is rather rare at big institutions.

    Of course, there are things I didn’t like, sometimes the Students Office seems slow or Accounting makes problems, there are admin problems etc.. But overall, if you are an organised person and proactive in your approach you can gain so much from this experience and meeting more and more people in the industry from other hospitality schools but also from business schools, I realise that we are at least on par with them in what we learn at IUBH!

    So all in all – it really is a great Uni, if you invest a lot of time and energy into it, you will be greatly rewarded…

    View more
    Programme: International Hospitality and Tourism Management
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    11 months ago
    avatar
    Karthik
    Hi, I am planning to apply for MBA IT Management Online. Since this university offers Online option and the smart entry option if we complete our last semester on-campus, is it a reliable mode to gain entry to Germany with a post-work visa? Also, what is the probability of getting 18 months post-work visa and what is the probability of getting EU blue card? I am completely new to this and any piece of information and guidance would be of great help.

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of IU International University of Applied Sciences, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 148 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.5 12 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
5 1 Review
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Interested in studying at IU International University of Applied Sciences?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close