IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
IU International University of Applied Sciences
Get free info

IU International University of Applied Sciences (reviews)

IU International University of Applied Sciences ratings and description

Locations: Berlin, Germany; Bad Honnef, Germany
Delivery Type: On Campus, Online
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

About IU International University of Applied Sciences

Your starting point for an international career

IU International University of Applied Sciences provides quality programmes for Bachelor, Master, and MBA degrees with a whole new approach. They have established campuses for students who want to complete their studies on site but also offer full programmes online for distance learning. Plus, IU takes flexibility onestep further. IU offers a combined approach for many of its programmes, for students to study both online and on campus. With the combined online and on-campus study model, students have the freedom to spend a semester studying from home, and the next semester on a university campus in Berlin or Bad Honnef. Study each semester wherever it makes most sense. In this way, IU enables students to develop on a personal and professional level and help advance their careers through future-oriented, flexible studies.Show more

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT IU International University of Applied Sciences

1. What documents are required to apply to IU International University of Applied Sciences?

If you want to apply to IU, you will need:

  • Tabular CV
  • Proof of English-language skills. E.g. Results of TOEFL test, IELTS test, Cambridge Certificate or Duolingo test
  • University Diploma (or its copy. What is important, the certified copy must be submitted to the Student’s Office before the start of studies)
  • Copy of your identity card (ID or passport) – Passport photo
2. What types of degrees can you get at the IU International University of Applied Sciences?

At the IU you can get the following degrees:

  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science- Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science
3. Where is the IU International University of Applied Sciences located?

IU International University of Applied Sciences has campuses in many German cities. One is Bad Honnef and the other ones are in Augsburg, Bad Reichenhall, Berlin, Bielefeld, Brunswick, Bremen, Dortmund, Dresden, Duisburg, Düsseldorf, Erfurt, Essen, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Karlsruhe, Cologne, Leipzig, Lübeck, Mannheim, Nuremberg, Munich, Münster, Peine, Stuttgart and Ulm. What is more, IU study centres for Distance Learning are available worldwide.

4. Is IU International University of Applied Science good?

As you can see, International University of Applied Science in Bad Honenef has an excellent rating according to student reviews on EDUopinions. So it can be said that it is a good university both in terms of education and a place to live.

5. How much is tuition at IU International University of Applied Sciences?

It depends on the programme you would like to choose. For example:

  • Bachelor Study Programmes cost from €209 to €359 per month.
  • Master and MBA Study Programmes cost from €299 to €729 per month.
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

19 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Business Administration
    avatar
    What i feel,

    Business Administration is the best program in my point of view. it helps you to have general knowledge regarding all the subjects related business. if you want to learn management, you will be able to be a good focal point in management but if you did BA then definitely you will be able to cover any task in an NGO or company. When I was a teenager under the age of 18. I used to manage conferences in school and I was the one who managed the budget for. from that time I liked to be a good controller. after school I joined the training and it helped me to do and learn a bit in this field but what I want to do and what I want to gain from is Business administration. I have the experience and my experience when will be valuable when I have a related degree and it will be BA. I would highly recommend this program to all.

    View more
    Programme: Business Administration
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2021
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Data Science
    avatar
    great online studies

    I have been studying at IUBH for a month. For me, this institution is a complete online study. You get everything you need to be successful in your studies. From online scripts to online exams, I have the flexibility to study at home. This is especially important for me because I also work.
    All in all, I can only recommend this institution.
    The future is here.

    View more
    Programme: Data Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2021
    Delivery Type: Online
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    8 months ago
    avatar
    Lan
    Hi. I’m considering about data science program at IUBH online. Can you answer me some questions about this school? What’s your experience with your tutor? Do they support when you’re struggling with schoolwork or exam? How can you take exam/test? Their sources are easy to understand? Thank you!
    5 months ago
    avatar
    Priya
    Do they provide live classes or is it only theoretical?
    1 month ago
    Indranil
    Indranil
    Are the online exams all MCQ type or essay based questions and how difficult is it to pass them?
  • Artificial Intelligence
    avatar
    MSc Artificial Intelligence

    I am enrolled in the MSc AI distance learning program. So far I have completed only one module and currently doing Advanced Maths module. The exam for the first module was proctored online via webcam, it was a hassle-free experience.

    The study is mostly reading-based. The reading material is written in a way to make it easier to understand. In reference to books the content is taken from is also provided. The university also provides access to an online library which is great and contains many online library services including IEEE Xplore.

    The program is accredited by the German Accreditation Council that makes it a legit Masters degree program. There are live sessions with the tutor as well which gives a chance to ask about anything related to the content provided.

    Overall I am happy with the program and it seems well organized. The program cost is inexpensive because they provide some nice scholarship options.

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    18 Jul, 2020
    avatar
    mangesh
    Hi Syed, My name is Mangesh. I am looking to enrol for this program. Can you give some feedback regarding the frequency of live sessions with the lecturer, how do you get your doubts answered, the reputation of the institute and quality of video lectures. Also, the depth in which the subject is being taught. My email id is: [email protected]
    20 Jul, 2020
    Sobia
    Sobia
    Hi Bilal, I am Sobia. I have been trying to gather more information on this course and would like to get connected with you. (If you dont mind) :)
    09 Sep, 2020
    Bed
    Bed
    Hi Bilal, I am Radhika Hamza. From Algeria, I would like to apply to this master program so I am trying to gather more information and would like to get connected with you. Thank a lot for your review
    10 months ago
    avatar
    Gülizar
    Hi Bilal, Thanks for your sharing. I am Gülizar, trying to get some info about this program. Could you please give me a short guide?
  • Human Resource ...
    Management
    avatar
    (On Campus) Receiving wrong grade

    I have recently asked *again* for my grade, after waiting for almost 2 semesters. The examination office told me that fail and my other colleagues received exactly the same high distinction grade. They told me to wait for them for 2 weeks to clarify my grade again. It has been almost 2 semesters, they did have way enough time.

    View more
    Programme: Human Resource Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Artificial Intelligence
    avatar
    Flexibility of study

    I just started my Master’s degree and overall it’s been a good experience. Since it is online there is a lot of flexibility but at the same time a good amount of work has to be put in to succeed. I recommend this university to all!!

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Online
    Campus: Bad Honnef
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    21 Jun, 2020
    Mounir
    Mounir
    Hi, is the degree recognized by the industry and the government in Germany?

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of IU International University of Applied Sciences, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 149 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.5 13 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
4.7 3 Reviews
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Interested in studying at IU International University of Applied Sciences?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close