University of Erfurt in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions

University of Erfurt (reviews)

4.4 2 Reviews

Study at University of Erfurt

University of Erfurt ratings and description

Locations: Erfurt, Germany
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The University of Erfurt was founded in 1379 and re-established in 1994. One of the earliest medieval university, distinguished as an attractive and part unusual teaching and research from other universities. It is located in Erfurt, capital city of German state Thuringia. Martin Luther is one of the famous alumnus, studied from 1501-1505 in University of Erfurt. There numerous centers that are part of the university for a visible research activity, nationally and internationally:
• The Max Weber Center for Cultural and Social Studies
• Research Library Gotha
• Research Center Gotha
• Willy Brandt School of Public Policy
The university library has largest collections of early modern manuscript and keeper of Bibliotheca Amploniana, a collection of 1,000 medieval manuscripts. The university has two major areas of teaching and research priorities, Education and religion.
The University of Erfurt maintains its relation with partner universities in creating compatible study systems internationally and to increase attractiveness in study for German and foreign students.
Further information can be found on their homepages, just visit their main website or social media sites.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT University of Erfurt

Is University of Erfurt a good school?

Based on the EDUopinions rankings, the University of Erfurt rating is 4.4. If you want to know more about this school, read the student reviews on our website.

What courses can you study at University of Erfurt?

The University of Erfurt offers courses related to the fields:

  • Psychology
  • Politics

Where is University of Erfurt located?

University of Erfurt Campuses are located in:

  • Erfurt, Germany

Which universities are similar to University of Erfurt?

Studies with verified reviews

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

2 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Philosophy and ...
    Psychology
    Isabelle
    Intersubjectivity

    Our university offers only double degree bachelors. That is the most interesting and frustrating thing that could ever happen to you. On the one hand, you only get half knowledge of everything, our professors cant teach us deeply during one course and the two faculties make you change your mindset every class. But on the other hand, you can dive into topics deeply thanks to the open structure, I learned how to think interdisciplinary and I learned how to think critically even in the discipline I study. Erfurt is an amazing student city and even though the university itself can be very unorganized, everything works out somehow because we have a very helpful climate with each other. Studying at Erfurt was honestly one of my best decisions.

    View more
    Programme: Philosophy and Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Campus: Erfurt
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    16 May, 2021
    Rebeca
    Rebeca
    Hi! How would you say is the experience at Erfurt for international students? :)
  • International Relations
    Antonia
    Family atmosphere and international character

    In October 2017 I started to study International relations at the university of Erfurt. You can only find this programme in very few cities in Germany. What I learned to love about the university right from the beginning is that it is so small, so together with the other students and the professors a nice atmosphere is created. What the university makes also special to me is its international character. We have a lot of students from all over Europe and all over the world (also caused by Willy Brandt School), so you’re not only learning something about international relations but really can experience it!
    Erfurt is a beautiful city with some Italian flair (as many friends told me). I can really recommend to study at the university of Erfurt!

    View more
    Programme: International Relations
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Erfurt
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    01 Mar, 2021
    Zander
    Zander
    Hello Antonia, I was researching the University of Erfurt and came across your review. My wife and I live in the USA and she is preparing to have an interview with the University staff. I am very curious if we could ask you some questions about your experience at the university. If this would be possible please message me at [email protected] My name is Zander. Thank you so much for your time.

Featured Reviews from other universities

1 month ago
Muhammad
Muhammad
Building
I think that my programme in terms of content and modules is amazing as I have a lot of resources that are available to me online and I like that previous recordings and exam papers are made available too using an easy-to-use platform However I'd say the downside is the [...]
Aston Business School logo
Aston Business School
Birmingham, The United Kingdom
11 months ago
Chiara
Chiara
My univerisity expierence
I really think my university is one of the best in Milan My programme Social Work is very interesting because professors are qualified and they teach with enthusiasm and passion every time This university offers big career prospects because many students have found work in the social field after the [...]
University of Milano-Bicocca - UNIMIB logo
University of Milano-Bicocca - UNIMIB
Milano, Italy
4 months ago
Faith
Faith
My career
As it is my first year starting at UCB my experience as been good so far specially the practical aspects as I am studying international hospitality and tourism management It has been a great journey so far as I have struggled my way to where I am by being hardworking [...]
University College Birmingham - UCB logo
University College Birmingham - UCB
Birmingham, The United Kingdom
3 months ago
Rawaiyat
Rawaiyat
The cultural engagement
One of the best thing I got in brunel is the cultural diversity which is very amazing to see See people of different cultures around the uni makes it more lively though out the day The best thing about this is we get to experience every culture and learn more [...]
Brunel University London logo
Brunel University London
London, The United Kingdom
4 months ago
avatar
Jide
Rich Module and Connected Faculty
UBI is an immersive experience in hybrid learning and an immensely valuable and modern module that mainstreams business digitalisation with a global cast The kind of business career boost suitable for any professional [...]
United Business Institutes logo
United Business Institutes
Brussels, Belgium
8 months ago
Valentin
Valentin
Very good
We study applied mathematics for finance Our professors take the time to answer any question about the course I would like to see more exercices with their correction given to work on them before the exam Overall I enjoyed all those years and professors at university should definitely get a [...]
Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne logo
Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne
Paris, France

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of University of Erfurt, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
Isabelle
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 158 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
4.2 6 Reviews
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.4 16 Reviews
Ying
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
IU International University of Applied Sciences
IU International University of Applied Sciences
4.5 82 Reviews
Parto
Parto
5
(On Campus) I feel at home, away from home!
I am a first semester student of master of international management at IUBH Bad Honnef I have been pleasantly surprised by IUBH from the get go This university is one View more
Interested in studying at University of Erfurt?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close