IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
IU International University of Applied Sciences
Get free info

IU International University of Applied Sciences (reviews)

Study at IU International University of Applied Sciences

IU International University of Applied Sciences ratings and description

Locations: Berlin, Germany; Bad Honnef, Germany
Delivery Type: Blended, On Campus, Online
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

About IU International University of Applied Sciences

Your starting point for an international career

IU International University of Applied Sciences provides quality programmes for Bachelor, Master, and MBA degrees with a whole new approach. They have been focusing on offering full online programs for distance learning, yet students can also choose to study on-site and combine both online and on-campus studies. This way, they are enabling students to develop on a personal and professional level and help advance their careers through future-oriented, flexible studies.Show more

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT IU International University of Applied Sciences

1. What documents are required to apply to IU International University of Applied Sciences?

If you want to apply to IU, you will need:

  • Tabular CV
  • Proof of English-language skills. E.g. Results of TOEFL test, IELTS test, Cambridge Certificate or Duolingo test
  • University Diploma (or its copy. What is important, the certified copy must be submitted to the Student’s Office before the start of studies)
  • Copy of your identity card (ID or passport) – Passport photo
2. What types of degrees can you get at the IU International University of Applied Sciences?

At the IU you can get the following degrees:

  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science- Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science
3. Where is the IU International University of Applied Sciences located?

IU International University of Applied Sciences has campuses in many German cities. One is Bad Honnef and the other ones are in Augsburg, Bad Reichenhall, Berlin, Bielefeld, Brunswick, Bremen, Dortmund, Dresden, Duisburg, Düsseldorf, Erfurt, Essen, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Karlsruhe, Cologne, Leipzig, Lübeck, Mannheim, Nuremberg, Munich, Münster, Peine, Stuttgart and Ulm. What is more, IU study centres for Distance Learning are available worldwide.

4. Is IU International University of Applied Science good?

As you can see, International University of Applied Science in Bad Honenef has an excellent rating according to student reviews on EDUopinions. So it can be said that it is a good university both in terms of education and a place to live.

5. How much is tuition at IU International University of Applied Sciences?

It depends on the programme you would like to choose. For example:

  • Bachelor Study Programmes cost from €209 to €359 per month.
  • Master and MBA Study Programmes cost from €299 to €729 per month.
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

77 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • MBA
    Anshuman
    Very well structured programs

    University has well-structured program available
    Online course and course material are well structured and easy to understand, videos of topics are also available, which contains an example which helps us to understand topics clearly
    Videos of every module are my favourite part of my online studies
    Everything is very systematic from exams till the result
    The deadline for everything is followed

    I strongly recommend my university

    This I would like to change is the result declaration
    It must be reduced to 2 weeks instead of 6 weeks

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Anshuman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you are so satisfied with things. We thank you for your feedback and will pass it on to the relevant department! Wishing you all the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Business Information ...
    Technology
    avatar
    Wide range of curriculum

    I like my studies at IU because it gives me the flexibility to pursue my studies according to my schedule. The subjects are diverse, I study Bachelors in Business & IT. Because enrolling in IU, I struggled to find a university that was offering good course at an affordable cost, and IU did just that. The Q/A Sessions for individuals modules are also helpful and the tutors are pioneers in their field. One of the best thing about studying at IU is that I get to study & interact with people from different walks of life across the world, so it not only enriches the learning experience but also helps development one’s personality and prepares us for the job market.

    View more
    Programme: Business Information Technology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2025
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are simply delighted to hear that everything is running so well and that your expectations have been met. We put a lot of effort in providing a high-quality education at an affordable price. We are certainly glad that you feel the same way about this. Wishing you all the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Artificial Intelligence
    Anu
    Very good curriculum

    Very good University with ease to pass and earn a good degree in masters. I really enjoyed the course. The courses are designed in a structured manner. The step-by-step process and ease to pass each topic are well designed.

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Anu, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you are so satisfied with things! Keep up the good work! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • International Management
    Gokul
    High calibre of education

    The teachers are excellent and the courses are quite current, however, some of them could be a little more engaging in class. Amazing experience all around. It is simpler to comprehend and remember the units being taught thanks to the transfer job at the end of each lesson. Anyone seeking the best education a university has to offer should consider IU International University, in my opinion. Excited to join the campus this October.

    View more
    Programme: International Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Gokul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was a positive one. Thanks for your honest feedback regarding the the classes. Should you have the time to provide us anything in more detail, we welcome you to send us an email via [email protected] We look forward to welcoming you on campus in October! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • International Management
    Shubham
    Convenience in studies

    As a part of iu student its so easy for me to maintain my work life balance along with my studies without quitting my job and course fee is so convenient to pay as fully dependent on me.
    Its a great opportunity to everyone someone who wants to upgrad himself during his job continues.

    View more
    Programme: International Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Shubham, Thank you for rating and reviewing IU International University of Applied Sciences. We are thrilled to have heard about your experience. It is great to hear that our online learning model is working well for you. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your studies! Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • MBA
    avatar
    Student support team

    I have had nothing but the best experience so far, everything from the course material to the student council are A-class. Inter phases are user friendly, classes are self paced and exams are flexible. I would highly recommend International University of applied sciences to anyone who is really seeking knowledge and wants to learn.

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Deepa, Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know your detailed opinion. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our studies and services. All the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Accounting and ...
    Management
    avatar
    Amazing

    I am Shailja Dwivedi Enrolled for MBA in finance 90 ects and this has been one of the best university so far in my life. I am enjoying the course structure and teaching methodology is superb. I would like to rate the program 5 out of 5.

    View more
    Programme: Accounting and Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Shailja, Thanks for telling us about your excellent academic experience with our IU Team. We are very glad to hear that things are going so well for you. We thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Best of luck with the rest of your studies! Best, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences
  • MBA
    RAKESH
    International Career Institute

    I had a very good experience at IU. Specially the credit goes to the entire team of IU as they are easy to approach and for quick responses. Moreover, the study material and video tutorials from teachers are very easy to follow and understand. So I strongly recommend IU University to everyone.

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Rakesh, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad to hear that things are going so well for you. All the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • International Management
    avatar
    Tutors and IU events.

    The helpfulness of the tutors in how they assist the students and give their valuable advice which helps us to successfully finish the course. As well as the study materials that have been provided for our use, which are both convenient and relevant in finishing the course. The events that the university organizes through the career office have also been extremely helpful especially for me being an international student, as these events have helped me get a sense of what I can expect in the German job market and how to prepare myself accordingly.

    View more
    Programme: International Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    2 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Nadine, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are grateful for your detailed description of your excellent academic experience with IU. We strive to provide our students with a stellar academic experience. Best of luck with your studies going forward! Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Business Administration
    Shekhar
    The program is great

    IU University of applied science is a good university. Query resolving is quick and immediate attended. The IU team is supportive and the response from the team is immediate. The quality of education is also good. Yes, I would recommend it!

    View more
    Programme: Business Administration
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    3 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Shekhar, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it\'s much appreciated! We strive to support our students as much as possible and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations here. Wishing you all the best with your studies going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of IU International University of Applied Sciences, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.4 16 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
CBS International Business School - CBS
CBS International Business School - CBS
4.2 5 Reviews
Efemena
Efemena
5
Power house
This school is a real building place for young minds and upcoming business minds they not only offer classroom teachings but also practice simulations for the mind and senses to View more
Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Interested in studying at IU International University of Applied Sciences?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close