IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
IU International University of Applied Sciences
Get free info

IU International University of Applied Sciences (reviews)

Study at IU International University of Applied Sciences

IU International University of Applied Sciences ratings and description

Locations: Berlin, Germany; Bad Honnef, Germany
Delivery Type: Blended, On Campus, Online
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

About IU International University of Applied Sciences

Your starting point for an international career

IU International University of Applied Sciences provides quality programmes for Bachelor, Master, and MBA degrees with a whole new approach. They have been focusing on offering full online programs for distance learning, yet students can also choose to study on-site and combine both online and on-campus studies. This way, they are enabling students to develop on a personal and professional level and help advance their careers through future-oriented, flexible studies.Show more

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT IU International University of Applied Sciences

1. What documents are required to apply to IU International University of Applied Sciences?

If you want to apply to IU, you will need:

  • Tabular CV
  • Proof of English-language skills. E.g. Results of TOEFL test, IELTS test, Cambridge Certificate or Duolingo test
  • University Diploma (or its copy. What is important, the certified copy must be submitted to the Student’s Office before the start of studies)
  • Copy of your identity card (ID or passport) – Passport photo
2. What types of degrees can you get at the IU International University of Applied Sciences?

At the IU you can get the following degrees:

  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science- Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science
3. Where is the IU International University of Applied Sciences located?

IU International University of Applied Sciences has campuses in many German cities. One is Bad Honnef and the other ones are in Augsburg, Bad Reichenhall, Berlin, Bielefeld, Brunswick, Bremen, Dortmund, Dresden, Duisburg, Düsseldorf, Erfurt, Essen, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Karlsruhe, Cologne, Leipzig, Lübeck, Mannheim, Nuremberg, Munich, Münster, Peine, Stuttgart and Ulm. What is more, IU study centres for Distance Learning are available worldwide.

4. Is IU International University of Applied Science good?

As you can see, International University of Applied Science in Bad Honenef has an excellent rating according to student reviews on EDUopinions. So it can be said that it is a good university both in terms of education and a place to live.

5. How much is tuition at IU International University of Applied Sciences?

It depends on the programme you would like to choose. For example:

  • Bachelor Study Programmes cost from €209 to €359 per month.
  • Master and MBA Study Programmes cost from €299 to €729 per month.
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

82 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • MBA
    avatar
    Very good university

    The university is quite good. The professors are very much experienced. University administrative staff are very helpful to the students. Overall I had a very good experience studying here. I do recommend it to others.

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    5 days ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear student, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you are receiving the high-quality education you need and deserve to progress in your future studies and career. Best of luck with all of your studies going forward! Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Data Science
    K Ramasankar
    I never imagined of overseas study.

    I never imagined of overseas study.

    I felt blessed to receive an opportunity to learn from such a world’s best institute & faculty. I hope this education journey will certainly add a much value to my curriculum.

    View more
    Programme: Data Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi K Ramasankar, Thank you for getting in touch. It is great to hear that you are satisfied with your experience so far! Providing students with a fantastic academic experience is one of our top priorities. Wishing you all the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • MBA IT ...
    MANAGEMENT
    avatar
    Overall

    Surely one of the best Universities in Germany! The IUBH is very internationally-minded, and always has interesting lecture series. A cultural pillar of the community.
    Great modes of studies, like Online, On Campus, & Hybrid.

    Highly recommended!

    View more
    Programme: MBA IT MANAGEMENT
    Degree: Master's
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear student, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad to hear that things are going so well for you. We are delighted to have you on board and wish you continual success in your studies. Best Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Computer Science
    avatar
    Finest university to start your studies in Germany

    The IU International University of Applied Science is a state-accredited university that is regarded among the best. It receives an exceptional rating based on feedback from current, former, and alumni students. As a result, it might be said to be a good university in terms of both educational opportunities and career potential. It offers a hybrid on-campus experience and gives students the option of full- or part-time education. I’m excited about the university’s support for students interested in extracurricular activities as well as IU’s cutting-edge labs with cutting-edge technology.

    View more
    Programme: Computer Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Pushkar Bipin, Thanks for the fantastic review! It is great to hear that you are satisfied with your experience so far! We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your studies! Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • MBA Engineering ...
    Management
    Pradhan
    Good, But ....

    Overall experience is good but, sometime the replays are little bit late. Otherwise am satisfied with the experience, but for visa part you can conduct a exam and give us a English exception letter which help us for getting visa easily

    View more
    Programme: MBA Engineering Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Pradhan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are aware that there have been some issues in the past with our response time and are constantly looking to improve our service. We are delighted to have you on board and wish you continual success in your studies. Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • MBA
    Anshuman
    Very well structured programs

    University has well-structured program available
    Online course and course material are well structured and easy to understand, videos of topics are also available, which contains an example which helps us to understand topics clearly
    Videos of every module are my favourite part of my online studies
    Everything is very systematic from exams till the result
    The deadline for everything is followed

    I strongly recommend my university

    This I would like to change is the result declaration
    It must be reduced to 2 weeks instead of 6 weeks

    View more
    Programme: MBA
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Anshuman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you are so satisfied with things. We thank you for your feedback and will pass it on to the relevant department! Wishing you all the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Business Information ...
    Technology
    avatar
    Wide range of curriculum

    I like my studies at IU because it gives me the flexibility to pursue my studies according to my schedule. The subjects are diverse, I study Bachelors in Business & IT. Because enrolling in IU, I struggled to find a university that was offering good course at an affordable cost, and IU did just that. The Q/A Sessions for individuals modules are also helpful and the tutors are pioneers in their field. One of the best thing about studying at IU is that I get to study & interact with people from different walks of life across the world, so it not only enriches the learning experience but also helps development one’s personality and prepares us for the job market.

    View more
    Programme: Business Information Technology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2025
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Dear Student, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are simply delighted to hear that everything is running so well and that your expectations have been met. We put a lot of effort in providing a high-quality education at an affordable price. We are certainly glad that you feel the same way about this. Wishing you all the best going forward! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • Artificial Intelligence
    Anu
    Very good curriculum

    Very good University with ease to pass and earn a good degree in masters. I really enjoyed the course. The courses are designed in a structured manner. The step-by-step process and ease to pass each topic are well designed.

    View more
    Programme: Artificial Intelligence
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2022
    Delivery Type: Online
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Anu, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you are so satisfied with things! Keep up the good work! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • International Management
    Gokul
    High calibre of education

    The teachers are excellent and the courses are quite current, however, some of them could be a little more engaging in class. Amazing experience all around. It is simpler to comprehend and remember the units being taught thanks to the transfer job at the end of each lesson. Anyone seeking the best education a university has to offer should consider IU International University, in my opinion. Excited to join the campus this October.

    View more
    Programme: International Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Gokul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was a positive one. Thanks for your honest feedback regarding the the classes. Should you have the time to provide us anything in more detail, we welcome you to send us an email via [email protected] We look forward to welcoming you on campus in October! Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team
  • International Management
    Shubham
    Convenience in studies

    As a part of iu student its so easy for me to maintain my work life balance along with my studies without quitting my job and course fee is so convenient to pay as fully dependent on me.
    Its a great opportunity to everyone someone who wants to upgrad himself during his job continues.

    View more
    Programme: International Management
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: Blended
    Campus: Berlin
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    1 month ago
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response
    Official Reply
    Hi Shubham, Thank you for rating and reviewing IU International University of Applied Sciences. We are thrilled to have heard about your experience. It is great to hear that our online learning model is working well for you. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your studies! Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of IU International University of Applied Sciences, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 158 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.4 16 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Interested in studying at IU International University of Applied Sciences?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close
    Easy Video Reviews

    {{startingCount}}
    {{time(finishingCount)}}
    {{trans(`You have no camera installed on your device or the device is currently being used by other application`)}}
    {{trans(`Please try visiting this page with a valid SSL certificate`)}}
    {{trans(`You can record up to %s minutes, don't worry you will review your video before sending`, time(preference.limits))}}
    {{trans('Seconds')}}
    {{trans(`You can record up to %s minutes, don't worry you will review your video before sending`, time(preference.limits))}}
    {{trans('Uploading video...')}}
    {{send.message}}

    {{trans('Upload video')}}

    {{trans('Drag your files here or click in this area')}}
    {{uploader.file}} {{uploader.size}} x