Sabancı University in Turkey : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions

Sabancı University - SU (reviews)

4.5 4 Reviews

Study at Sabancı University - SU

Sabancı University - SU ratings and description

Locations: Istanbul, Turkey
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT Sabancı University

Is Sabancı University - SU a good school?

Based on the EDUopinions rankings, the Sabancı University - SU rating is 4.5. If you want to know more about this school, read the student reviews on our website.

What courses can you study at Sabancı University - SU?

The Sabancı University - SU offers courses related to the fields:

  • Computer Science
  • Development Studies

Where is Sabancı University - SU located?

Sabancı University - SU Campuses are located in:

  • Istanbul, Turkey

Which universities are similar to Sabancı University - SU?

Studies with verified reviews

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via email

4 Student Reviews

  • BSc Psychology
    Sahar
    Sabanci University Review

    Overall, I have had a positive experience at Sabanci University. The university is highly regarded in Turkey and offers excellent academic programs and research opportunities to students from all over the world.

    One thing that I have noticed as a potential downside to studying in Turkey is the language barrier. Many of the local staff in the university do not know any language other than Turkish, which can make it difficult to communicate with them at times. However, I have found that the teaching faculty mostly knows English and are able to communicate effectively with international students.

    Despite this challenge, I would still highly recommend Sabanci University to anyone who is looking for a top-notch university in Turkey. The university’s strong academic programs, excellent faculty, and innovative approach to learning make it an excellent choice for anyone who wants to pursue their academic and career goals in a supportive and intellectually stimulating environment.

    View more
    Programme: BSc Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Istanbul
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
  • Computer Science
    avatar
    Inclusive, safe and exciting.

    I would say family, personalised and fun. Family because a lot of students get to know the other students and the faculty and staff really well. A lot of students leave saying that they’ve found their second family at the university. Personalised because there’s so many options for students that they can really make it personal to what they’re looking for. And fun because it’s just so much fun. There’s so much to do all the time. And students really enjoy life on campus.

    View more
    Programme: Computer Science
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2024
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Istanbul
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • Computer Science
    avatar
    Great Campus Life

    Sabancı University was once again selected as the best institution in Turkey among the best universities in Asia. Faculties and dormitories are on the campus. Since faculties and dormitories are on the same campus, there is a great campus life for students. However, the campus is not in the city center.

    View more
    Programme: Computer Science
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2019
    Delivery Type: On Campus
    Campus: Istanbul
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
      26 Apr, 2022
      Juan Carlos
      Juan Carlos

      Is it difficult to get to the city center from the campus?

      Reply
  • avatar
    Great experience

    Education quality is great 🙂 While I was a student, i didn’t like the high load of labs, homeworks and all the studies; but I understand now that it really helped me on life.

    The student clubs, volunteer civic involvement projects, sports and social acitivites are plentiful. You’ll not get bored, and you can keep doing your hobbies at collage level.

    The campus is a little far from city center but there are shuttles, it works out.

    View more
    Campus: Istanbul
    Overall
      13 Jul, 2019
      lara
      lara

      What about the quality of food in the university’s dinning hall /cafeteria? Are all clubs in Turkish language? Thank you

      Reply

Featured Reviews from other universities

6 months ago
Henk
Henk
Support
The university has a strong support system in place ranging from special aids scholarships and the likes but what really stands out is how they implement these support systems They have a need based protocol for stuffs like that like for example you re from a low income household You [...]
Eindhoven University of Technology - TU/e logo
Eindhoven University of Technology - TU/e
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
9 months ago
Sofiia
Sofiia
EU Business School Review
EU Business School provides flexible and high-quality education with a wide range of programs available to study The school also provides students with assistance regarding their employment after graduation The programs are available offline however there is also an opportunity to study on the Digital Campus which provides the students [...]
EU Business School logo
EU Business School
Barcelona, Spain; Munich, Germany; Geneva, Switzerland
9 months ago
Danna
Danna
Female Empowerment at the Anáhuac University
My time at Universidad An huac has been a period of female empowerment The university has fostered an environment of gender equality and provided opportunities for women to develop their leadership The gender equality programs and inspiring events have strengthened my confidence and determination to achieve my academic and professional [...]
Universidad Anáhuac logo
Universidad Anáhuac
Mexico City, Mexico; Cancun, Mexico; Puebla, Mexico; Oaxaca, Mexico; Santiago de Queretaro, Mexico; Xalapa, Mexico; Mérida, Mexico
2 months ago
Son Nhat
Son Nhat
International spirit from inside out
One of the very few spots in the city that truly elevates the faculties personnel and students in an international environment Courses are diverse and are updated yearly whilst personnel is always trained to provide better services for students and their parents in terms of keeping track of curriculums and [...]
RMIT University logo
RMIT University
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Joy
Joy
Great Faculty Professor
During my time studying Life Sciences at HAW Hamburg the Green Office and FTZ-NK has been an absolute life changing positively Professor WL's dedication to sustainability transcends the classroom Through engaging projects I am empowered to make tangible impacts in sustainability Professor Walter Leal teachings and research extends beyond academic [...]
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences logo
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Hamburg, Germany
10 months ago
avatar
Stalin
Deep Insight into the business field
Coventry University London is a public university located in the heart of London's financial district It offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in business law finance computing and the creative industries The university is committed to providing students with an excellent learning experience and its facilities include [...]
Coventry University logo
Coventry University
Coventry, The United Kingdom

Find your ideal programme based on your needs

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of Sabancı University - SU, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Koc University Graduate School of Business
Koc University Graduate School of Business
5 1 Review
avatar
Merve
5
education quality
I think Ko university has a unique education because it combines the values of the East with the education quality of the West It provides a challenging studying environment for View more
Featured University
Koc University
Koc University
5 2 Reviews
Büşra Öykü
Büşra Öykü
5
Great Environment and Research Opportunities
Campus is little far away from the city center but the environment is amazing Relationship with instructors is really easy University provides a mentor and an advisor from the related View more
Featured University
Istanbul Technical University - ITU
Istanbul Technical University - ITU
4.3 64 Reviews
avatar
Student
5
Good choice
Best technical university in Turkey Also gives a variety of options for students to socialise accommodation options are good enough offers different Campuses which are all very central academician staff View more
Featured University
Üsküdar University
Üsküdar University
5 2 Reviews
Azad
Azad
5
Education and staff students
Too good people around us Uskudar University is very good at study and students to Uskudar University Uskudar University Too good people around us Uskudar University is very good at View more
Need help finding where to study?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+ View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
    • Overall
      Facilities
      Professors
      Location
      Student Life
      Accomodation
      Internationality
      Value
      Career Prospects
      +reply1_date+
      +reply1_user_logo+
      +reply1_user+
      Official Reply

      Reply to @+replier_name+ +reply+

      This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
      Close