Leiden University in The Netherlands Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions

Leiden University (reviews)

Leiden University ratings and description

Locations: Leiden, The Netherlands
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The Leiden University is one of the many universities in the Netherlands that is focused on giving only the highest quality of education not just to the locals, but to students from different countries who would like to study in the Netherlands and to eventually live and build the career there. It is also one of the oldest universities that have been founded in the year 1575 by no other than he Prince of Orange – William.
Currently, the Leiden University offers a wide range of courses but is mostly focused on seven faculties:
• Humanities
• Law
• Medicine / LUMC
• Mathematics and Natural Sciences
• Social and Behavioral sciences
• Archaeology
• Governance and Global Affairs
From the seven faculties, the Leiden University is able to offer 50 undergraduate programs and a hundred graduate programs. The school definitely have more than enough options to give to students for them to get the right program that they will master and build a career from it.
To know more about the different courses and programs of the International Business School, The Hague Netherlands, you may visit their main website or check out their social media sites for further information. You may also contact them directly through phone to ask about the admission requirements.

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

24 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Psychology
    avatar
    High quality program but needs improvement

    Competitive university with great facilities and variety of programs.
    Very responsive in their contact with students and student-friendly in their administrative parts.

    -No opportunities for internationals in terms of internships and thesis projects. Very little educational and psychometric material in English. No intergration of internationals with Dutch students (seperate classes workgroups). Dutch students have the option to give certain exams in Dutch although the whole program is in English (unfair proviledge).

    View more
    Programme: Psychology
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Psychology
    avatar
    The overall environment

    I live in Amsterdam and travel quite a bit to go to Leiden University, which is mainly because the first time I was at the university before enrolling, I felt like this is where I belong. The international environment, but also the overall vibe is really refreshing and peaceful. It is organized administratively and there are too many good things about the university that make you overlook the pitfalls. It is very diverse and like I said the international environment that I am in makes me feel at home.

    View more
    Programme: Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Literature
    avatar
    creativity

    Academic faculty were very approachable and seemed more than happy to help students. In my experience participation in classroom discussions, independent research and creativity in papers were very important.

    View more
    Programme: Literature
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2018
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Psychology
    avatar
    Leiden University IBP Psychology

    Great university, welcoming to international students. Intl. Bachelor Psychology program covers broad range of topics / courses, allows for many individual elective courses. University is huge but city is very student friendly.

    View more
    Programme: Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    23 Apr, 2020
    avatar
    Eszter
    Hi, can you please give some information about how big the workload is? :)
  • Psychology
    avatar
    Good quality program

    It is a good university, I would definitely recommend it even though there is some room for improvement. Housing arrangements are pretty expensive and in my opinion the specialization courses should have more available spots.

    View more
    Programme: Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2021
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Psychology
    avatar
    State of the art facilities.

    Leiden University is very competitive, especially when taking courses such as psychology or law. The first year at Leiden University is very tough. The teaching methods are not always very comprehensive or holistic, however, by the end of the first-year students are exposed to most (if not all) possible courses they can attend. After the first year, the university showcases all their amazing resources and exposes students to a wide array of courses that they can choose from. Leiden University has state of the art facilities and professors as from second year onwards, however, when it comes to first-year, students would benefit greatly from more transparency and guidance on how the university works as well as more elaborate materials to help students succeed.

    View more
    Programme: Psychology
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2021
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    23 Apr, 2020
    avatar
    Eszter
    Hi, can you please give some information about how big the workload is? :)
    24 Apr, 2020
    avatar
    Nicole
    In first year you should expect a reasonable workload, it is normally manageable but it can be overwhelming if it\'s your first time in university. Second year and third year have quite heavy workloads, you should definitely co sider making schedules and try to manage your time efficiently especially when it comes to reading the material. Hope this helps!
  • Law
    avatar
    Stay away!

    The university is overly bureaucratic, except for when it suits the university itself. Professors have no interest in teaching and the quality of the education is subpar. Grades always come back late… but woe to the student who is a minute late. There is no sense of empathy among the faculty or any sense of parttime students having work or family commitments. The university only caters to those fresh out of secondary school. If you want a solid education, and a faculty that encourages independent thought and independent students- stay away! Go elsewhere!

    View more
    Programme: Law
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Archaeological Science
    avatar
    Leiden University

    The university has an excellent faculty. Students gets proper attention individually. Research work is extensive and of good quality. The course work is relevant to present scenarios and updated. Constant exposure to real world situations.

    View more
    Programme: Archaeological Science
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Liberal Arts
    avatar
    Excellent Liberal Arts Programme

    As a student in the underhraduate programme ‘Liberal Arts and Sciences: Global Challenges’, I can confirm that the programme is indeed challenging and international as promised on their website. Each student in the programme automatically receives housing from the university (high standard and low price), and the student life services are excellent (counsellors, RA’s, etc.) additionally, the courses are diverse and all the majors are extremely interesting. Many of the professors have extremelt interesting and practical professional careers, meaning that students get quality education preparing you for the working world. This programme is in The Hague, a super nice city that lends itself well to students of the Global Challenges programme.

    View more
    Programme: Liberal Arts
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Campus: Leiden
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects

Featured Reviews from other universities

5 months ago
avatar
Tanya
Opinion of a current student
I'm studying two different masters Digital Marketing and Events Management We have a great blended intercampus studies with my classmates from Barcelona Madrid and Valencia This way we can move between the campus In our classes we do not only theory but also practical activities in groups or individualy no [...]
HTL International School logo
HTL International School
Barcelona, Spain; Madrid, Spain; Valencia, Spain
12 months ago
avatar
Mădălin
Great for International Students
It has been a great experience at this University where teaching tutors and students were of great quality and competitiveness Classes were held in batches of - students The overall quality of the content was good to great The library was also great with lots of books available online Architecture [...]
École Supérieure des Sciences Commerciales d'Angers - ESSCA logo
École Supérieure des Sciences Commerciales d'Angers - ESSCA
Paris, France; Budapest, Hungary; Angers, France; Lyon, France; Bordeaux, France; Shanghai, China; Cholet, France; Aix en Provence, France
4 months ago
Karina
Karina
My program choice is probably the best choice in my life yet
The Global Business and Modern Marketing program is an amazing opportunity for students to learn about a great and huge world of business The program provides insights into technological changes in the business world and teaches students how to adapt to those changes All of the professors in the program [...]
Mykolas Romeris University - MRU logo
Mykolas Romeris University - MRU
Vilnius, Lithuania
5 months ago
Katherine
Katherine
The most international Business School
I would like to recommend this university as it brings a transforming experience where you can learn about different cultures hands-on education and real-life international by studying across campuses [...]
Hult International Business School logo
Hult International Business School
London, The United Kingdom; New York City, United States; Shanghai, China; Dubai, United Arab Emirates; San Francisco, California, United States; Boston, Massachusetts, United States
7 months ago
avatar
Damodar Chowdary
Management and student friendly
As a student from university of Leicester I have a very great experience here working with professional and skilled faculty who responds fast and give me great guidance as a student I was given more options which many universities don't offer which has helped me in many ways The ignite [...]
University of Leicester logo
University of Leicester
Leicester, The United Kingdom
12 months ago
avatar
Maryam
Diverse Student Body
The tutors have an open door policy which makes them readily available at any time to provide support The student body is very diverse and there is a plethora of societies to find where you belong Meeting people from varying backgrounds and experience is something I enjoyed a lot from [...]
University of Westminster logo
University of Westminster
London, The United Kingdom

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of Leiden University, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
Radboud University
Radboud University
4.5 14 Reviews
avatar
Willem
5
Radboud Is Perfect For An International Student Experience
From its very beginning the Radboud University Nijmegen was founded on the idea that your studies should be more than just studying Every course you'll follow will not only educate View more
Featured University
Fontys University of Applied Sciences
Fontys University of Applied Sciences
4.3 3 Reviews
Tarek
Tarek
5
A nice place to study
I found it a nice busy college nice atmosphere Lovely people Good teachers You have to work a lot of self-employed but it also belongs to the HBO All directions View more
Interested in studying at Leiden University?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close