Poznan University of Medical Sciences in Poland : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
Poznan University of Medical Sciences - PUMS
Get free info

Poznan University of Medical Sciences - PUMS (reviews)

3.7 3 Reviews

Poznan University of Medical Sciences - PUMS ratings and description

Locations: Poznan, Poland
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The Poznan University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) is one of the best and largest medical universities in Poland, with over 100 years of sound academic experience and great growth momentum. PUMS offers the highest number of specialities for students to choose from, and the research and clinical teaching is conducted here in close partnership with six clinical hospitals. Its academic personnel is comprised of over 1,000 faculty members and teaching staff employed in Medical Faculty I, Medical Faculty II, Faculty of Pharmacy, and Faculty of Health Sciences, all of which are affiliated with the five programs at the Center for Medical Education in English. Most of the teaching staff are medical practitioners and doctors of medicine; around a hundred represent different scientific disciplines, and nearly a hundred are doctors of dentistry.Show more

Studies with verified reviews

Dentistry
1 Programme
Medicine
1 Programme
Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

3 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Medicine
    avatar
    Great place to study Medicine

    PUMS is a highly accredited university when it comes to students who want to practice medicine in the US. They have a good balance of both theoretical and
    Practical knowledge as well as have a smooth transition from basic sciences to clinal practice. Not only do they have an impressive record when it comes to students working in the states. They also have students going to UK, Canada, Germany, Norway, Taiwan etc.

    View more
    Programme: Medicine
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2024
    Campus: Poznan
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
  • Dentistry
    avatar
    Not for Americans!

    PUMS is a great school, but unfortunately, they misguide North American Medical and Dental students about the process of getting back. Getting into the US residency after finishing international dental or medical school is almost impossible. After finishing this school, usually passing USMLE/INBDE is not a problem. However, the majority of students are unable to get a placement in the residency or advanced program, which is the last requirement before you are approved to take the CDCA/WREB/speciality exam. Please do your research before applying to this school.

    View more
    Programme: Dentistry
    Degree: Bachelor's
    Graduation: 2019
    Campus: Poznan
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    11 months ago
    avatar
    Carl
    Oh really but it has a good match rate when it comes to US and Canadian based residency. Could you emphasize more on that topic. Because I\'m looking to do my medical school there and get back to complete my residency in the US.
  • Medicine
    avatar
    Still one of the best in Poland

    Currently, the university is investing a lot in the infrastructure so you can learn medicine in a huge simulation centre with the newest facilities. The disadvantage is the fact that groups are usually overcrowded and classes in the hospital are not very practical until the final year.

    The alumni keep being the best in the national licensing exam (LEK).

    Poznan is also an amazing place to live, so making a decision to study at PUMS was overall a good one and I would recommend it to others.

    View more
    Programme: Medicine
    Degree: Master's
    Graduation: 2020
    Campus: Poznan
    Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accommodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    18 May, 2020
    avatar
    Mm
    Hi, I am a bit curious to know more about the faculty and clinical/practical opportunity... Also if you please provide some details about the prospect post 6MD as I saw USMLE success rate is also quite high... Thanks.

Featured Reviews from other universities

9 months ago
avatar
Damodar Chowdary
Management and student friendly
As a student from university of Leicester I have a very great experience here working with professional and skilled faculty who responds fast and give me great guidance as a student I was given more options which many universities don't offer which has helped me in many ways The ignite [...]
University of Leicester logo
University of Leicester
Leicester, The United Kingdom
9 months ago
avatar
Abhishek
My experience with Politechnika Gdanska
Well when I am writing the review about this university first I have mentioned the city for me it's one of my life-changing experiences in this city Politechnika Gdansk is having quite a good standard in terms of education and in my department multicultural environment makes this study more vibrant [...]
Gdansk University of Technology logo
Gdansk University of Technology
Gdansk, Poland
6 days ago
avatar
My name
MA International Relations
I have learnt so much from this course The lecturers are amazing they have so much time for students and also explain concepts so well I believe choosing to study this course at Webster was one of the best decisions I have ever made I am certain I can use [...]
Webster University Leiden logo
Webster University Leiden
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 month ago
avatar
Nitin
A perfect footprint to become a credible Business Analyst
I am incredibly impressed by the course structure that has been designed for my course Business Analytics It includes Python and R programming Database language SQL Statistics and Probability and they are my favourite subjects My professors are outstanding as they welcome all the queries and explain everything in both [...]
University of Exeter - UOE logo
University of Exeter - UOE
Exeter, The United Kingdom
1 month ago
Jude
Jude
The contrast between creative and academic work is a great balance.
If you re someone who likes to explore their creative side yet be able to develop your academic side Digital media and communications is the course for you Even though the course is coursework the environment the lecturers provide is a stress free and helpful environment I would definitely recommend [...]
Manchester Metropolitan University logo
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester, The United Kingdom
8 months ago
Nigora
Nigora
My most important value is diversity, and I found this value in this university!
If you are looking for an International Relations degree and want to study more deeply American European or Asian Studies then the University of Lodz is the right place for you It was here that I acquired a lot of knowledge in my specialization I learned the History Culture Times [...]
University of Lodz - UL logo
University of Lodz - UL
Łódź, Poland

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of Poznan University of Medical Sciences - PUMS, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities
SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities
4.8 11 Reviews
avatar
Anonymous Student
5
Education Level
Just graduated from SWPS University and some of its teachers are even English-native speakers Great multicultural environment with students and professors from various countries For some bachelors there's an option View more
Featured University
WSB University - WSB
WSB University - WSB
3 1 Review
avatar
Anonymous Student
3
Gdansk WSB
It depends on your expectations I don't think that it is highly ranked but you can anyway be satisfied at some point Teachers are understanding and kind They try to View more
Featured University
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań  - UAM
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań - UAM
4.5 9 Reviews
avatar
Anonymous Student
5
excellent
I attended UAM as an erasmus student and I experienced courses from different departments The courses were all interactive conducted by very friendly and very knowledgeable professors In terms of View more
Featured University
Poznan University of Technology - PUT
Poznan University of Technology - PUT
3.8 4 Reviews
Abbas
Abbas
5
New experiences to gain
There are great labs and great academic stuff international office will arrange everything for you before and after your arrival the dean office are so helpful in every stage you View more
Featured University
Poznan University of Economics and Business - UEP
Poznan University of Economics and Business - UEP
5 3 Reviews
Kinga
Kinga
5
Totally Recommend
When it comes to the general opinion I would definately recommend it to my friend The location of the University is really good it's situated in the city center approximately View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.5 13 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Interested in studying at Poznan University of Medical Sciences - PUMS?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close