Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW
Get free info

Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW (reviews)

3.7 7 Reviews

Study at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW

Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW ratings and description

Locations: Kamp-Lintfort, Germany
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences was officially established in 2009 as a public university with an international orientation. They have more than 7,000 students from 120 different nationalities and 76 academic staff. The university offers 25 Bachelor degree courses in four faculties:
• Technology and Bionics – Kleve
• Life Sciences – Kleve
• Society and Economics – Kleve
• Communication and Environment -Kamp-Lintfort
The university library is the center of information and learning to both students and staff in Rhine-Waal University. It provides high-quality collection of physical and electronic holdings. Located in Kleve and Kamp-Lintfort, it offers group and individual learning, research workshop, can access to Pcs and more.
The Rhine-Waal offers free language courses in all levels. International student can take the TestDaF, the German language proficiency exam that officially recognized by German universities as proof of language competence.
For enrollment and admission requirements please visit the main website and their social media account.

Studies with verified reviews

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

7 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Usability Engineering
    avatar
    Relatively new uni

    Most of the students struggle to get a thesis here. None of the professors are helpful in giving the topic for thesis.so that students can finish degree on time. I’m a student of batch 2013 and still struck with my thesis here.

    View more
    Programme: Usability Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • Information Engineering
    avatar
    Diversified and Dynamic

    This university is young and dynamic with multicultural diversified students from all over the world. This university has a great and sound learning environment with great and dynamic professors. And, yes I would recommend this university.

    View more
    Programme: Information Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    04 Mar, 2020
    avatar
    Prajwal
    Is it a three or a four semester course...
    02 Aug, 2020
    avatar
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    avatar
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    avatar
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    avatar
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
  • Information Engineering
    avatar
    Perfect University

    This university is excellent in its teaching methodology and the most valuable factor is we have diversified students with a multicultural learning environment. The laboratory facilities with interdisciplinary subjects have added sweets in learning management.

    View more
    Programme: Information Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • avatar
    Good, room for improvement

    overall good experience. could be better in terms of student technical team activities and support.
    Kleve is very small and is not ideal for a student life.
    overall good experience. could be better in terms of student technical team activities and support.
    Kleve is very small and is not ideal for a student life.

    View more
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
  • avatar
    Rhein-Waal Home of Diversity

    Rhein-Waal is a very new university, however, it is growing fast and everything is getting better day by day. If what you are looking is being a part of huge international community and a decent study programme which can get you a job, here is the right place for you. But if you are into academics and research, then you should prefer an older university.
    Additionally, the new president of the university is really nice and she already made so many improvements and hopefully in a few years with the help successful graduates Rhein-Waal will be also a well-known place, especially by the industry, since this is a university of applied sciences and what we learn here prepares you really good for the working life.

    View more
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
  • avatar
    improvement options

    I liked the course content and distribution of courses but the credits we receive for the work that we put is not comparable. We do a lot of work for a 3 credit course. Even for master thesis, most universities have 6 months and 30 credits, why do we have 4 months and 24 credits? It feels like the system is not yet refined.

    View more
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall

Featured Reviews from other universities

2 months ago
avatar
Grace
Fantastic course!
Overall I enjoy being a student at EHL The course itself is fantastic and aligns perfectly with what I want to do in the future The lecturers are all very knowledgeable about their subjects and the courses I find highly interesting The facilities are good although I think the campus [...]
Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne - EHL  logo
Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne - EHL
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 month ago
avatar
Tanjid
Linneaus University
Well Linnaeus university is very good and helpful to the student about the study material and future plans so I recommend it to other students if they want to study in Europe especially in Swedish universities Thank You [...]
Linnaeus University - LNU logo
Linnaeus University - LNU
Vaxjo, Sweden
4 months ago
avatar
Lys-milena
The experience of the teachers and their English level
Great master full of teachers who have been in the working field and who make you work hard to acquire the knowledge required to become the best candidate possible on the market The economic faculty is spacious and offers its own cafeteria library and working spaces [...]
University of Geneva - UNIGE logo
University of Geneva - UNIGE
Geneva, Switzerland
1 month ago
Aamir
Aamir
Teaching facilities
Good teaching facilities are available for face to face and online education Library offers all sorts of resources like online and offline books computers laptops study rooms quiet rooms cafeterias etc [...]
University of Leicester logo
University of Leicester
Leicester, The United Kingdom
2 months ago
Milica
Milica
Courses are interesting and and University is very international.
It is very international and I felt very welcomed The majority of students are from outside the Netherlands The courses were super interesting The facilities were affordable and in great condition I had the best time here [...]
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam - VU logo
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam - VU
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
6 months ago
avatar
Anna
Roma Business School
I an MA student in Arts and Culture Management Excellent composition of the professors They chew and put knowledge into our mouths it remains to swallow Teachers do everything so that you do not waste time looking for the information you need they give all the information with pleasure I [...]
Rome Business School logo
Rome Business School
Rome, Italy

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 156 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
avatar
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.5 14 Reviews
avatar
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
IU International University of Applied Sciences
IU International University of Applied Sciences
4.2 39 Reviews
Parto
Parto
5
(On Campus) I feel at home, away from home!
I am a first semester student of master of international management at IUBH Bad Honnef I have been pleasantly surprised by IUBH from the get go This university is one View more
Interested in studying at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close