Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions
Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW
Get free info

Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW (reviews)

3.7 7 Reviews

Study at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW

Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW ratings and description

Locations: Kamp-Lintfort, Germany
Delivery Type: On Campus
Overall
Facilities
Professors
Location
Student Life
Accommodation
Internationality
Value
Career Prospects

The Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences was officially established in 2009 as a public university with an international orientation. They have more than 7,000 students from 120 different nationalities and 76 academic staff. The university offers 25 Bachelor degree courses in four faculties:
• Technology and Bionics – Kleve
• Life Sciences – Kleve
• Society and Economics – Kleve
• Communication and Environment -Kamp-Lintfort
The university library is the center of information and learning to both students and staff in Rhine-Waal University. It provides high-quality collection of physical and electronic holdings. Located in Kleve and Kamp-Lintfort, it offers group and individual learning, research workshop, can access to Pcs and more.
The Rhine-Waal offers free language courses in all levels. International student can take the TestDaF, the German language proficiency exam that officially recognized by German universities as proof of language competence.
For enrollment and admission requirements please visit the main website and their social media account.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences

Is Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW a good school?

Based on the EDUopinions rankings, the Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW rating is 3.7. If you want to know more about this school, read the student reviews on our website.

What courses can you study at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW?

The Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW offers courses related to the fields:

  • Computer Science

Where is Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW located?

Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW Campuses are located in:

  • Kamp-Lintfort, Germany

Which universities are similar to Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW?

The universities similar to Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW are:

Studies with verified reviews

Do you have any questions?
Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email

7 Student Reviews

Filter reviews
Sorry, no matches found. Try with another keyword
  • Usability Engineering
    avatar
    Relatively new uni

    Most of the students struggle to get a thesis here. None of the professors are helpful in giving the topic for thesis.so that students can finish degree on time. I’m a student of batch 2013 and still struck with my thesis here.

    View more
    Programme: Usability Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • Information Engineering
    Bishwas
    Diversified and Dynamic

    This university is young and dynamic with multicultural diversified students from all over the world. This university has a great and sound learning environment with great and dynamic professors. And, yes I would recommend this university.

    View more
    Programme: Information Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
    04 Mar, 2020
    Prajwal
    Prajwal
    Is it a three or a four semester course...
    02 Aug, 2020
    Ashwini
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    Ashwini
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    Ashwini
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    02 Aug, 2020
    Ashwini
    Ashwini
    Do I need to submit the results of TestAS for applying to MSc Mechanical Engineering compulsory?
    5 days ago
    Derya
    Derya
    HALLO . ICH BIN MERT. ICH MÖCHTE MASCHINENBAU IN DIESER UNIVERSITÄT LESEN, ABER WIE IST DIE AUSBILDUNG UND GIBT ES PRAKTIKUMSMÖGLICHKEITEN?
  • Information Engineering
    Bishwas
    Perfect University

    This university is excellent in its teaching methodology and the most valuable factor is we have diversified students with a multicultural learning environment. The laboratory facilities with interdisciplinary subjects have added sweets in learning management.

    View more
    Programme: Information Engineering
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
    Professors
    Internationality
    Career Prospects
    Value
    Location
    Student Life
    Facilities
    Accommodation
  • avatar
    Good, room for improvement

    overall good experience. could be better in terms of student technical team activities and support.
    Kleve is very small and is not ideal for a student life.
    overall good experience. could be better in terms of student technical team activities and support.
    Kleve is very small and is not ideal for a student life.

    View more
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
  • avatar
    Rhein-Waal Home of Diversity

    Rhein-Waal is a very new university, however, it is growing fast and everything is getting better day by day. If what you are looking is being a part of huge international community and a decent study programme which can get you a job, here is the right place for you. But if you are into academics and research, then you should prefer an older university.
    Additionally, the new president of the university is really nice and she already made so many improvements and hopefully in a few years with the help successful graduates Rhein-Waal will be also a well-known place, especially by the industry, since this is a university of applied sciences and what we learn here prepares you really good for the working life.

    View more
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
  • avatar
    improvement options

    I liked the course content and distribution of courses but the credits we receive for the work that we put is not comparable. We do a lot of work for a 3 credit course. Even for master thesis, most universities have 6 months and 30 credits, why do we have 4 months and 24 credits? It feels like the system is not yet refined.

    View more
    Degree: Master's
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall
  • Trong Nhan
    Great place to have international learning environment

    as any other new built University in Germany, first of all the campus is modern and well equipped. And since most of the courses are in English, there are many international students from everywhere in the world. All together they make a great international atmosphere. One more thing is the University gives great support for students when needed.

    I was in Kamp-Lintfort campus and it was quite small so there was not so much going on there.

    View more
    Campus: Kamp-Lintfort
    Overall

Featured Reviews from other universities

3 months ago
Boluwatife
Boluwatife
Easy Access to Modules
The university is in a very good location right in City Centre Wolverhampton The lectures I am taking as a Business Management student is very good an attentive as the Modules are easy to understand while going through it at home or in class [...]
University of Wolverhampton Business School logo
University of Wolverhampton Business School
Wolverhampton, The United Kingdom
9 months ago
Lowenna
Lowenna
BA Criminology and Business Management
First of all I joined Bath Spa because they offered a combined degree with both subjects I want to study so I am very grateful to be given that opportunity However because it is a unique course there was no point of contact for both subject areas I could only [...]
Bath Spa University logo
Bath Spa University
Bath, The United Kingdom
5 months ago
avatar
Nahashon
Best in Croatia
Zagreb School of Economics and Management is the best in this country Proffesors are knowledgeable and knows how best train students for the job market Learning facilities are the best in the department of Economics and the library is both physical and elibrary Here you will get the best in [...]
Zagreb School of Economics and Management logo
Zagreb School of Economics and Management
Zagreb, Croatia
12 months ago
chiara
chiara
Overall, a pretty positive experience.
I have studied Career Development and Employability I enjoyed the subjects taught and I think my lecturers are passionate and competent alongside being friendly and supportive I have been attended my course mainly online and this has caused me not really managing to create proper relationships with the other students [...]
University of Huddersfield logo
University of Huddersfield
Huddersfield, The United Kingdom
10 months ago
Mohamed
Mohamed
One of the best campus in valencia
I started studying at this university not too long ago and let me say it was one of the best decisions of my life the campus has some accommodations that you can access for free the teachers are very helpful with anything that you may ask them and the labs [...]
Universidad Cardenal Herrera CEU logo
Universidad Cardenal Herrera CEU
Valencia, Spain
12 months ago
avatar
Maël
Internationality
One of my favourite things about the program is how diverse the people are While studying in different countries thanks to their international course you get the chance to socialise with people that have lived across the globe and develop meaningful friendships with them The facilities are great as well [...]
ESCP Business School logo
ESCP Business School
Madrid, Spain; London, The United Kingdom; Paris, France; Berlin, Germany; Warsaw, Poland; Torino, Italy

Receive more information
immediately for free

Sorry, for now, we can only help for business studies.
Our mission is to provide free valuable information for students to guide their decisions. Contact will be by WhatsApp and email.
Autocomplete with
Your information is secure
Thanks!
We'll contact you soon via Whatsapp or Email
Are you managing this university?

If you're the owner or representative of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW, you can claim this University and build a better profile.

Claim this University

Related Universities

Featured University
EU Business School
EU Business School
3.7 158 Reviews
avatar
Alina
5
Postgraduate opportunities.
I would like to say not about studying itself but about postgraduate opportunities EU Business School has a really good career center which helping students with searching an internship or View more
Featured University
ESCP Business School
ESCP Business School
4.4 16 Reviews
Ying
Ying
5
a lot of group work
i was really shy and quiet like i have been being a wallflower for so many years always alone and study alone i was so worrying about my future career View more
Featured University
IU International University of Applied Sciences
IU International University of Applied Sciences
4.5 82 Reviews
Parto
Parto
5
(On Campus) I feel at home, away from home!
I am a first semester student of master of international management at IUBH Bad Honnef I have been pleasantly surprised by IUBH from the get go This university is one View more
Featured University
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
Macromedia University of Applied Sciences
3.5 2 Reviews
Isabelle
Isabelle
5
Amazing university with amazing opportunities
Studying Media and Communication Management here has not only offered me the ability to receive a double degree It has additionally broadened my horizon and has offered me excellent networking View more
Interested in studying at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences - HSRW?
  • +programme_dots+
    +programme_dots_hide+
    +comment_date1+
    +comment_user_logo+
    +comment_user+
    +title+
    +comment+View more
    Programme: +program_name+
    Degree: +degree+
    Graduation: +graduation_year+
    Delivery Type: +delivery+
    Campus: +campus+
    +all_ratings+
  • Overall
    Facilities
    Professors
    Location
    Student Life
    Accomodation
    Internationality
    Value
    Career Prospects
    +reply1_date+
    +reply1_user_logo+
    +reply1_user+
    Official Reply
    +reply+
    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Privacy Policy for more details.
    Close